SURVIVING THE GAME- PART 2 – MISSION REMISSION

GREETINGS & BLESSINGS TO ALL THAT FIND THE TIME

IF YOU FOUND THE TIME TO READ PART 1, THANK YOU. I BEGAN THIS 3 PART BLOG EXPLAINING LIFE AS I SEE IT; AS A GAME. HOPEFULLY YOU THE READER FELT WHAT I WAS TRYING TO CONVEY. I BLOGGED ABOUT SURVIVING THAT GAME AND MY HOPE IF NOTHING ELSE IS TO GIVE SOME TYPE OF CHEAT, 1 UP, EXTRA TIME OR OUT THAT YOU CAN PERHAPS USE IN YOUR OWN GAME. CAN YOU DIG IT? I KNOW THAT ALL MY FELLOW GAMERS CAN! SO ON TO PART 2 AIIGHT. LET’S PICK UP WHERE WE LEFT OFF. I WAS 19 YEARS OLD AND I FELT GREAT, I WAS IN REMISSION, I DID NOT HAVE TO TAKE THOSE NASTY STEROIDS, THAT BROKE ME OUT, AND MADE ME GAIN WEIGHT. I WAS LOOKING GOOD, FOR REAL. NOT TO TOOT MY OWN HORN, BUT BEEP, BEEP. AS A TEENAGER THIS IS WHAT I HAD BEEN WAITING FOR. PEOPLE STARED BECAUSE I LOOKED GREAT NOT PLAGUED WITH ALL THE THINGS TEENS DESPISE. BUT OVER THE YEARS I WOULD HAVE SMALL BOUTS WITH MY ILLNESS, BUT NOTHING SERIOUS, YEA I THOUGHT THAT I HAD WON. AFTER ALL THE YEARS OF FIGHTING THIS WAR. MY TROOPS WERE FINALLY COMING HOME. BUT SILLY ME, I DID NOT LEAVE A FEW SOLDIERS TO GUARD THE BORDER. SOON, I MET MY HUSBAND AND WE HAD OUR FIRST CHILD WITHOUT INCIDENT, NOT ONE SINGLE FLARE UP AT ALL. NO SIGN OF ME EVER BEING SICK. YES I WAS THE POSTER CHILD FOR A HEALTHY HAPPY PREGNANCY. MY FIRST CHILD WAS BORN WITHOUT MY ILLNESS EVER CAUSING ANY COMPLICATIONS. I REALLY THOUGHT THAT I WAS HOME FREE. LATER I BECAME PREGNANT WITH MY DAUGHTER AND I NOTICED SOMETHING WAS NOT RIGHT. I HAD BEEN DIAGNOSED WITH A LIVER CONDITION OF PREGNANCY. I WAS HIGH RISK, NO IT WAS NOT MY AUTO-IMMUNE HEPATITIS, BUT SOMETHING ELSE, IT COULD INDEED CAUSE STILL BORN DELIVERY AS WELL AS OTHER THINGS. SO NEEDLESS TO SAY GOING TO THE HOSPITAL 3 TIMES A WEEK AND BEING MONITORED WAS VERY STRESSFUL. BUT WE MADE IT THRU AND THANK YAHWEH SHE WAS BORN ALSO WITHOUT INCIDENT. WE WAITED A FEW YEARS AND I WOULD GO AND GET MY BLOOD CHECKED PERIODICALLY TO ASSURE THAT I WAS STILL IN REMISSION. SOMETIMES I WOULD HAVE SMALL SPIKES THAT I WOULD HAVE TO CONTROL WITH MEDICATION TO MAKE SURE THAT I NEVER LET MY ILLNESS GET OUT OF CONTROL. BUT FOR THE MOST PART I LIVED ILLNESS FREE, I THOUGHT. I FELT HEALTHY, I WORKED OUT, I PLAYED WITH MY CHILDREN. BUT IN RETROSPECT I REMEMBER I WAS EXHAUSTED MOST OF THE TIME. I CONTRIBUTED IT WITH HAVING CHILDREN AND A HUSBAND.  YOU KNOW A MOTHER AND WIFE’S WORK IS NEVER DONE. I FELT LIKE A CLOUD WAS OVER ME ALL THE TIME, THOUGH MY OPTIMISM NEVER LET ME GO WITHOUT FEELING THE SUN. IT IS AMAZING WHAT THE HUMAN BODY CAN LEARN TO TOLERATE LEARN TO LIVE WITH, WHEN IT KNOWS NOTHING ELSE. YOU KNOW I HEARD SOMETHING SOMEWHERE, THAT SAID; THE WORSE THING AND THE BEST THING ABOUT THE HUMAN RACE IS OUR ABILITY TO ADAPT, WHEN EXPOSED TO SOMETHING FOR LONG ENOUGH. WE CAN ADAPT TO PAIN, ABUSE, SADNESS, SICKNESS, BECOME HARDENED FROM HEARTACHE, NUMB TO EMOTION, WE CAN EVEN ADAPT TO MURDER AND DEATH WHEN EXPOSED TO IT FOR LONG ENOUGH. SAD BUT TRUE AND I NEVER KNEW HOW TRUE THAT WAS, BUT SOON I WOULD.

STAY POSTED FOR -SURVIVING THE GAME – PART 3 – MR. ESLD- THE VILLAIN

MONDAY JAN. 30, 2012

THE SUGGABEE

Leave a Reply

